In many countries smoking in now illegal in public places. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, smoking in many nation is banned in public area. This rule gives good impact to air quality and it will reduce number of dangerous diseases.

Smoking has become the important thing in modern culture, almost every moment we will the people consume it. Introducing about cigarette, it means supporting negative impact to environment. What is the consequence of this? If it happens, the quality of air in public spaces will be disturbed, so this situation will make the other people feel uncomfortable. For example, there was no rule about no smoking caused more than 50% of cafe and restaurant in Makassar had bad air quality, based on data of statistical from Hasanuddin University in 2020. The data were also supported by number of visitor reducing since early of second semester in 2020.

Moreover, impact of this issue can cause serious health problems to people. This rule is made to reduce number of some dangerous diseases which are caused by smoking. Benefit of illegal smoking in public areas will prevent spreading the diseases in order to the health problems can be solved. Evidently, research conducted by doctor of Sweden University in 2020 conveyed that some European countries have applied no smoking as a vital part of health lifestyle. The lifestyle shows positive progress in tackling health problem especially some diseases such as asthma, cancer, and pneumonia.

In conclusion, good impact to air quality and solving some serious health problem are the influence of rule of illegal smoking in public spaces. If it is possible, I hope the rule has to be considered.