In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining.

Why do you think this is happening?

How can this issue be solved?

In these days, most countries have undergone several significant developments in all aspect with the invention of numerous contemporary items that are favorable for human’s life. However, together with the advancement of the community, it also results in the decline of lots of animals and plants. From my perspective, this phenomenon is derived from distinctive reasons and can be countered by some appropriate measures.

The decline of animals and plants in some regions is brought about due to the following reasons. The main cause of this phenomenon is human activities, people now are carrying out several proposals of removing several forests which is the natural habitat for wild animal and house of countless a living organism of the kind exemplified by trees, shrubs, herbs and grasses to make room for the construction of some buildings with different purposes. On the other hand, overexploiting wood or hunting for recreational purposes is perhaps one of the reasons leading to the aforementioned issue, some people cut down many trees or destroy some habitat of plants to improve their economic status or ignore the law not to hunt animals in the absence of permission of supreme authorities to keep hunting animals illegally without concerning about consequences which make most animals on the verge of extinction.

There are several measures that can be tackled by the government the reduction in the number of animals and plants. To begin with, the government should preserve the population of animals or plants in wildlife by creating captive breeding and reintroduction programs to help revive endangered species. In addition, the government had better encourage their citizens to partake in some events that is beneficial to animals and plants such as planting trees to improve either ecosystem and natural habitat of animals or handing out flyers to raise awareness of people to protect the existence of animals and plants.

Decreasing population figures for animal and plant species is a critical issue that demands immediate attention and action. It is humanity’s collective responsibility to protect and restore the natural world given the origin of these issues.