In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining.

Why do you think this is happening?

How can this issue be solved?

In these days, most countries have undergone several significant developments in all aspect with the invention of numerous contemporary items that are favorable for human’s life. However, together with the advancement of the community, it also results in the decline of lots of animals and plants. From my perspective, this phenomenon is derived from distinctive reasons and can be countered by some appropriate measures.

The decline of animals and plants in some regions is brought about due to the following reasons. The main cause of this phenomenon is human activities, people now are carrying out several proposals of removing several forests which is the natural habitat for wild animal and house of countless a living organism of the kind exemplified by trees, shrubs, herbs and grasses to make room for the construction of some buildings with different purposes such as resort for the development of tourism industry or skyscrapers for both domestic and international visitors. Another reason that leads to this phenomenon is overexploiting wood or hunting for recreational purposes. In current society, some people cut down many trees or destroy some habitat of plants to improve their economic status or ignore the law not to hunt animals in the absence of permission of supreme authorities to keep hunting animals illegally without concerning about consequences which make most animals on the verge of extinction.

There are several measures that can be tackled by the government the reduction in the number of animals and plants. To begin with, the government should give a serious penalty for people who destroy forest intentionally because most people seem not to neglect the consequences of deforestation such as flood, erosion and others that can have negative impact on humans’ life, so the government should enact some practical laws to prevent the forest which is house of numerous animals and plants from being threatened by human activities. In addition, the government had better encourage their citizens to partake in some events that is beneficial to animals and plants such as planting trees to improve either ecosystem and natural habitat of animals or handing out flyers to raise awareness of people to protect the existence of animals and plants.

In short, the decline in the number of animals and plants is increasing without controlling. Thus, the government should pay more attention and pass down serious laws to protect the animals and ecosystem from decreasing in population because it plays a significant role in people’s lives