In many countries, paying for things using mobile phones (cellphones) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

There is notion that smartphone devices offering many applications to pay things have been more favourable in numerous countries. I personally believe that the issue will bring significant benefits which will be elaborated in the forthcoming paragraph.

Regarding the remarkable positive views, online electronic payment in mobile devices will probably allow people to easily purchase products from other countries. To illustrate, paying through PayPal, cooperating with millions of online stores in global markets, might save the consumers’ time to convert the currency so as to purchasing imported stuff. Furthermore, this might be efficient and flexible system for the users to pay regular bills such as tuition fees and taxes. This is because they not need stand in long queue and risk for severe consequences from paying such bills over the date.

On the other hand, we must consider that digital wallets rely much on the internet access. If there are network and power outages, many transactions could be in trouble. Needless to say, the advanced areas which provide mobile network equipment and good internet connection could use the application. In addition, the lack of security features contributes high probabililty to experience data leakage should be on the first attention. Since the users are highly required to add their personal data and all transactions are recorded, so that, the cyber-crime attacks may hijack the data and bribe the savings.

In conclusion, while selecting payments via mobile apps brings some noticeable disadvantages, I would contradict that the applications offer an instant purchase to shop around the world and simplify the business transaction.