More and more people want to own items, such as cars, clothing and other things, that are made by famous brands. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

At the present time, many people desire to buy some products which are made by well-known brands. Personally, I would debate that this has some disadvantages which will be deliberated in the forthcoming paragraph.

Regarding drawbacks, more and more people who spend on other exclusive luxury brands could probably experience compulsive buying behaviour. A majority of rich societies highly waste their money on it as they seem to preserve prestige and status. For instance, collecting the limited edition bags looks to be more outperformed than others. Furthermore, those who live in poor or medium finance attemptively achieve social recognition to prove their existence. Some customers forcefully purchasing expensive products will disturb their budgeting plan, consequently, they barely have financial goals in the future, even worse, falling into mounting debt.

On the other hand, people with a high disposable income wisely allocate their money to own famous clothings which can build their personal branding to respect their important position at office. Hence, the business appearance will not only determine what levels of colleagues ones collaborate with, but also present global networking opportunity to earn big money. In addition, some consumers who are financially incapable of owning luxury brands may acquire self-confidence to adjust them in certain occasions. Should this group of societies get accepted publicly, they will both boost their finance and reach better life.

In conclusion, while this issue about spending money on luxury brand outweighs its drawbacks, I would contravene that the benefits of this are performing professional respect towards colleagues and increasing self-confidence lead to more significant.