In many countries people are concerned about the number of children who are overweight What do you think are the causes of this What solutions can you suggest

In many developing country, the state of a number of children who are overweight is more and more serious. There are a plenty of reasons for this situation. It could be because of fast food, lacking of exercise and the concern of their parents.

Firstly, junk foods partly contribute to the state of overweight of children. Fast food is extremely ubiquitous all over the world. Because of its convenience, people choose to eat it without caring about its negative effects. The taste of most of their dishes is incredibly palatable that make children mouth-watering. To bring consumer tasty food, producers can use some substances that are supposed to be not good for our health such as MSG, preservative and so on. Secondly, these days children usually spending their leisure times on televions, computer games or social medias. Playing sports or going out to somewhere is not their first choice anymore. Sometimes they are so addicted to playing video games that make them feel lazy to act. Because of laziness, they can sit all days with only their phone and do not think of doing exercise. When they consume a lot of things without playing any sports or doing any exercise, overweight state is inevitable. Finally, the lacking of parents’ concern also leads to obesity of children. At many developing country, parents are considered not to havve enough time to take care of their children. They usually spend most of their time on working to make a living. So that as long as seeing their children be alive well, they will not pay attention to what they eat today, have they done exercises, etc.

To solve this problem, children have to eat healthy food everyday instead of junk food. Besides, playing sports has to be focused on because it also the way that keep them fit and healthy. There are many kinds of workout such as playing sport, running or just walking long enough to burn out the essentail calories. And last but not least, parents have to look after their child carefully. They should pay more attention to the food their children consume, and their lifestyle. They need to not let bad habits turn to their children lifestyle. They have to cook more home-cooked meals to supplement enough nutrions for their kids.

To sum up, the three popular reasons that bring about the overweight state of children are eating fast-food too much, lacking of doing exercise and shortage of their parent’s concern. There are many solutions for this problem. The imrotant one is that parents have to pay much attention their children health. They should encourage their child to do exercise and eat more nutrion food.