IELTS-essay: The qualities that make someone admirable

People always admire successful people and the characteristics that help them reach achievement. The very two personalities they have to train on the path to success are passion and perseverance.

People talk too much about we must have passion for doing anything from trivial things to great things. So what is passion? It is the enjoyment when you do something such as doing business, working in art industries, or only the small thing like growing a bonsai tree. Everything you do must start from your pleasure. Moreover, you will not do anything for a long time and do it well if you do not like doing it. On the road to success, you will meet a lot of difficulties and challenges and your passion is the only thing that helps you conquer and make you move forward. The second characteristic you have to gain is perseverance. Everybody knows persistence is a good personality that brings us many benefits and success. However, why few people know how to be patient to come to success. Motivation is something that gets you started. A habit is a thing that keeps you going. Thus, you have to be patient until what you do become your habit. Perseverance and discipline will be the motivation that helps you be calm and confident to face obstacles and failure on the road to make dreams come true.

Summing up, there will be many characteristics that help lots of millionaires and billionaires to become successful. The two qualities we should admire are passion and perseverance which are typical and crucial for everybody to achieve success. We must know exactly what we are really into, built discipline, and train the persistence to reach the achievement. Admiration is good but we cannot be successful if we admire them for our whole life. Besides, we have to learn from them, let them be our models to make our dreams come true.