In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people.

To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's society, there is a debate that people are now living longer than ever before can cause advantage or disadvantage. There are some reasons why people think this brings negative effects, from my perspective more age people are benefit in some ways.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why people think that these have negative outcomes of increasing ageing population. Firstly, they believe that creating over ageing population rate. An explanation for this is that, there is an ageing population trend leads to lacking many positions in companies or hospitals. Another weakness is that government has spend a lot of money to invest social policies. An example, when elder people are retired and do not have children to take care which means government takes responsibility for giving them money make sure they can live better.

On the other hand, I also hold a belief having more elderly person is a positive aspect. The first reason, this is proving the development of this country. To be more specify, people are now living longer than before is the evidence of high social policy. In addition, government has invested in taking care old people make sure they are received all benefits. The better life they have, the longer age the live. Another reason is that this is the way they inspire their good lifestyle to young person. An explanation for this is that people are living longer because of many aspects such as they eat pure products and cook with personal recipe. Taking exercises regularly and checking some health issues early. So, they could share their lifestyle to keep healthy and upgrade positive spirit.

In conclusion, people also hold a belief this problem is negative in some ways, but my point of view this is a advantage aspect and should remain stable. People are now living longer is not an issue if we could find to way to result.