In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people.

To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays it has become a challenge for governments to face with ageing population. According to some elderly people can have benefits for society while some else think this puts governments in heavy trouble. In my opinion, the young generation is more useful than elderly people and the disadvantages of this issue are more than the advantages.

On the one hand, governments should set rules for elderly people who are retired and don’t work anymore. These people receive pensions which have cost for the government because should pay money to a group of people who don’t work in society and don’t have benefits for it. so, nations are faced with this problem till now. Nations should encourage people to bring more children and support them for solving this trouble. Although this takes long about a decade it is worth it because after that you have the force for labor for working and help your government. In some cases, it is necessary to have elderly persons with extensive experience specially in dangerous situations which need a professional human to support underground mines and, Uranium enrichment.

On the other hand, by natural aging without any young generation the industries, agriculture, research, and discovery are end. Because the young persons always are looking to learn new things and discover novel ways. By ageing a society this enthusiasm and motivation go lower than before and hide steadily with the passage of time. This should be considered that society needs the elderly with their experience and knowledge to help and guide the next generation and experts finding their way. Hence, by controlling the number of adults people and young force labor this can be resolve and this country can be grateful to promote in whichever of its fields and aspects.

In conclusion, governments have a crucial role in preventing this problem, and by controlling this a nation can be raised and promoted.