In many countries, people do not recycle their rubbish as much as they could.

Why do you think this is? What can be done to change this?

recycling is one of the most effective ways to solve environmental problems in contemporary society. people are not aware of the consequences of this. therefore, they do not take measures to improve recycling of trash.

There are many possible starting points could explain this issue. The most obvious reason is that the community is not equipped with essential education. lack of knowledge leads people to throw all of their rubbish into one place, it means that material which could have been sorted and reused is mixed in Non-recyclable wastes. Consequently, a huge mass of wastes become unusable. The other reason should be considered is the weakness of publishing laws for recycling. For example, in Iran there is no law that people who do not separate their trash would possibly get a fine.

To solve this problem, governments should take appropriate actions such as declaring strict laws and fines against citizens who won’t discriminate their wastes. Additionally, organizations who are in charged of these tasks should reward the ones who are committed to their social responsibility by cutting the taxes for them. Moreover, the government should increase the awareness of society about advantages of recycling in controlling future disasters. It can benefits the broad social advertisements and hands-on education to boost the people knowledge.

To conclude, by considering the fact that most of mentioned problems are driven from lack of social awareness, the possible solutions would be instituting foundations of social responsibilities by creating laws that support recycling and strike the ones who can’t respect them. In addition, the government can build a supportive atmosphere by social advertisement and education.