In many countries, people like to eat a wider variety of food than can be grown in the local area. As a result, much of the food today we eat has to come from other regions.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that people from many parts of the world are having meals with a large proportion of important food. From my perspective, the disadvantages are overshadowed by its disadvantages.

When people eat more outland items, one problem which can be anticipated is that those items are more expensive than the local ones. In other words, because of transportation and the preservation process, the prices are forced to rise. For example, rice harvested from fields costs the locals less than when it is exported as the distance is a considerable problem. What can be inferred from this is that if people consume food from other regions, they must accept the fact that it necessitates them to pay more than usual.

Despite the aforementioned disadvantage, I am of the opinion that the advantages have a more significant bearing. One merit is that the trend broadens one’s horizons about other cuisines. To be specific, each place has its own agricultural methods, thus making food more appealing; as a result, people can improve their meals’ qualities. Another worth-mentioning benefit is that a wider range of food means more nutritions; on the other hand, food grown locally only has limited nourishment. Consequently, outline food can compensate for the inefficiency of local ones. People from the upper areas of the mountains only grow plants that are suitable for the cold weather; therefore, they have to order products which have a propensity for developing in high temperatures, such as corn and tomatoes. This directly suggests that the idea is beneficial for people’s health.

In conclusion, although outside food works wonders for people’s health conditions and battle shapes one’s recognition of the world, it possesses a significantly higher price. However, the disadvantages pale in comparison to the advantages.