In many countries, people now wear western clothes such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this the case? Is this a positive or negative development

In this modern era, wearing traditional clothes becomes unfamiliar in several country than suits and jeans which is form west. There are several reasons for this interesting topic and I consent to be more disadvantageous which will be elaborated in the forthcoming paragraph.

Regarding the causes, the western clothes including suits and pants made from denim being people’s favorite cloth might be inflicted by well-known people who wear such cloth. In terms of the spread trend, western celebrities have a big fan basis throughout the world which probably imitate their idol’s fashion to be more similar. Furthermore, to wear such traditional clothes apparently are more complicated, not only how the way to use the cloth is but also restriction of the cloth aims. To illustrate, wearing Baju Bodo which traditional cloth from Indonesia have to represent the married events.

On the other side, this issue could bring drawback including disrespecting the people native culture. The more such traditional cloth disappear to be wore by people, the weirder the cloth is in the people view. Subsequently, the pride of its culture would diminish. In addition, if the clothes are not wore in the society, such culture do not exist anymore. Subsequently, the descendants would not know their native culture including their traditional one.

To sum up, being unfamiliar such traditional cloth taken over by western’s due to influence of western celebrity mode and complexity of wearing traditional clothes seems its causes. Meanwhile, it seems to me that disrespecting and exception of its native culture becoming its demerits.