In many countries, people now wear western clothes such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

On this recent times, western style of clothing is favoured by individuals in many countries over traditional fashion. This essay will outline the reasons behind the problem, however, I would initiate to greater disadvantages which I will elaborate.

First of all, one of noticeable reasons is that western style consisting formal attire is more likely presentable for professional life shaping individual’s personal value. Considering that, most of multinational companies require job applicants to wear suits in interview sessions in which appearance look become considerable assessment of ethic code in a workplace. Furthermore, along with long-term durability, jeans’ fabric composition can give wearer comfortable sense on each season particularly during winter. Natural Selection London presents that its extra layer of poly-blend cotton fibers as a thermal insulator that assure everyone keep on warmth.

On the other hand, we should emphasize some drawbacks of this is that more and more buyers have a fewer interest in traditional costumes. Reported by Springer Link, there is only small number of shops operate specifically selling traditional clothes nowadays. Due to uncategorized as a basic clothes, many economic activities in the field of traditional fashion have experienced losses or even bankruptcy. Moreover, the popular use of western clothing can lead to identity loss which has been experienced in Cambodia. This type of clothing clothing brings uniqueness and values representing some regions, so that lack of traditional costume enthusiast may contribute to cultural extinction in the long run.

To sum up, several reasonable factors lie behind an issue of western fashion impact in today’s era including a great fit clothes and comfortable to use. Meanwhile, I would refute the demerits of this ranging from lower people interest and cultural crisis.