In many countries plastic bags are the main source of rubbish causing pollution in oceans and on land, therefore, they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

With the rise in modernization, a man has transformed his life tremendously. He has progressed from walking barefooted in the jungles to take first step on the moon. Nevertheless, there are some issues which remains irrevocable and as complex as ever. For instance, the given topic asserts that should the use of polythene bags be restricted to curb the problem of pollution related to waste material on land and water bodies? Through this essay, I shall explore the dimensions of this topic with illustration and examples and shape my opinion by the end.

It is common assertion that plastic bags are non-biodegradable material. As a result, responsible for arising obstacles related to pollution. A good illustration of this is, in present scenerio, many countries utilise polythene bags to carry goods such as, clothes, vegetables or fruits. Therefore, after consuming eatables they discard them mainy on land or water. Consequently, responsible for producing soil as well as water pollution. Moreover, in homes massive amount of plastic products are used. the best epitome of this is the use of plastic containers for storage. As they are not decomposed related to cause pollution.

Contrary to this, there is an opposing group of people who believe that plastic bags are not only the material causing water and soil pollution. There are plethora of other factors which produce it. Primary one is, releasing of chemical fertilizers for example, pesticides, insecticides are also responsible for polluting land and water bodies.

Nevertheless, weighing both the options, I pen down saying that there is no single conclusion. Still, I make this ground that an effective clap requires both use of hands. Nodoubt, plastic bags are non-biodegradable cause pollution. But, there are voluminous factors which create pollution of land and water. So, this obstacle will be overcome by creating the awareness among the people regarding the bad impact of using plastic bags on natural resources. Therefore, I personally reckon that this problem will be overcome by the method I mentioned above not only by banned them.