In many countries, the proportion of the older people is steadily increasing. Does this trend make positive or negative effects on society?

There is a continuous upward trend in the perentage of the eldery in many countries. Although some of them who have previous experience, can give sensible advice to younger generation in order to escape evitable mistakes, which seems only to benefit individuals themselves, i personally believe aging population exerts an adverse impact on society.

On the one hand, majority of senior citizens are out of touch with the world. What is more, they are resistant to change or even unwilling to adopt advanced technology which leads to ineffeciency and high umployment. For instance, their immune systems are too vulnerable to resist with many kinds of germs, which means they have an unhealthy state of mind. Once they get illness, they need to be looked after mentally and physicially day by day. Over the time, companies will at risk of financial problems, because they cannot complete customers’ requirement owing to lacking of workforce in limited time.

on the other hand, it is no deniable that there tends to be a negative influence on the safety and property of the countries. Most of the eldery need to depend substantially on future generations, because they are not robust enough to combat with other trained particularly soldiers. When the enemy come to the coutry, they will do something extremely harmful to citizens and rob all the worth without any available resistance. In a long term, we cannot preserve a peaceful and safe place to live on account of financial shortage.

to conclude, aging population pose threats not only to high unemployment but also to the safety of the countries.