In some countries, online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With the development of technology, a growing number of people incline to shop online and even give up going shopping in the department store. Although online shopping has a few deficiencies, i believe it tends to be positive to us.

Firstly, there is no doubt that shopping online bring much convenience to us. it increases the flexibility in time and the efficiency in purchasing, because shops online are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Furthermore, for those who always lead a hectic life, it is also a time-saving way to consume because they can make a comparison at any time, in contrast to spending long time on shopping in department store and choosing for a cheaper prices among the goods. Therefore, online shopping is more suitable for people for its convenience.

On the top of that, it provides more services than the real stores. You can receive the products in short days, usually 2 or 4 days, due to the express services. And at the same time, a free opportunity prepared to change or even return your goods to the manufacturers if you are not satisfied with it, because of the after-sale services. the whole procedures are not difficult to deal with. Thus, more benefits are offered,compared with shopping in real stores.

To summary, online shopping brings both convenience and better services to us when i reckon that shopping in the store is time-consuming and few quality guarantees. What we really need is to have a satisfactory shopping experience, so the trend in the case is positive.