In many countries smoking in now illegal in public places. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, smoking in open area is illegal in some nations. This argument is true because public area is not only for smokers and the smoke from cigarettes tend to damage quality of air in the public space.

Public spaces is area for all of citizens and the smokers apparently should be banned. Besides that, some nations have provided special spaces for smokers, therefore they have to use the areas to smoke. Evidently, based on research in 2015 by student of Tubingen university in sophisticated countries such as German and England have warned their citizens for smoking in the open space and have existed 3 smoking areas in the each of public spaces. This events have been making the vibes of open spaces feel comfortable.

When it comes to smokers in the open spaces, smoke from cigarettes will damage quality of air because it has contained dangerous materials such as nicotine, carbon monoxide, TAR, and arsenic. These materials can cause serious health problems like cancer and asthma. For example, the number smokers that continued to increase in Indonesia and the less of control by government had caused significantly a decline of air quality, this phenomena also showed an increase of the number of cancer and asthma. This conditions definitely affected environment, especially about air quality that can impact to other sectors.

In conclusion, usage of public spaces to all citizens and condition of air quality are main reason why smoking in the area is illegal. If it is possible, these issues have to be considered.