In many countries there are fewer children than before. Do you think it is positive trend?

In today's modern world the quantity of children is rapidly declining due to various factors. From my point of view this is a negative trend which will lead the world to disastrous consequences.

Changes in some of the age category of the population mainly affect the quality of life.

Firstly, this trend lead to an acceleration of the aging process of the nation. For instance, according to the scientific articles in many European countries especially in East for this reason has already been observed the shortage of workforce. That will create a backlog in many advanced global industries such as IT technology, education, healthcare etc. Therefore the next one consequence of this trend is the deterioration of the country's economy as a whole. Decline of the country's exports, higher prices for goods and services are as the examples of such a situation.

According to many research publications, children are an indicator of the country's scientific potential, so that a reduction in their number leads the country to a slowdown in this direction and lag in further development. This is the third reason of negative trend. Reduction children leads to an increase in the elderly, which affects the country's budget. Because the country will have to increase spending, for examples, on pension funds and health care for struggle with incident of chronic illnesses.

In conclusion a negative consequence of decreasing the number children have a destructive effect on the country, because the gaps in human resources and minds appear and create a country lag.