In many countries these days, the number of people continuing their education after school has increased, and the range of courses available at universities and colleges has also increased. Do you think this as a positive or negative development?

Over years, the number of college students has raised and more students try to continue studying in universities after school. I believe this is a positive development generally.

People who are against investing in universities and education after schools might think that by growing interest of continuing education, the number of researchers and people who work on academic fields have increased. While in a society, there are both physical jobs and the ones which need expertise .Therefore, high level education is not required in some jobs. In addition, the courses which are offered in universities are more theoretical than practical hence less effective education to find a better job.

Nowadays a variety of courses are available in universities and students are able to study more relevant and informative subjects to their needs and interests. Since many of the graduates would have to seek a particular job in the future in order to meet their needs many of the universities courses would train students with more practical skills and the number of these courses might have to increase. In addition, with more educated people the society is expected to improve culturally. Most people think that education influences people's behavior with others and makes a healthier society. Moreover, highly educated parents bring up children with better characteristics. Additionally, if the number of highly educated people increased in a society companies would be able to employ staff with more related education to their jobs, most of works would be done by experts which is an important factor to progress economically. This is a reason why governments invest in universities and people's education.

Overall, although education after school do not seem essential for all people and many of people would be employed in the same jobs if they had not continued their education after school, I believe that studying after school is almost critical not only to have a healthier society but also to have a more developed country, especially if the courses available are various and informative.