In many countries today, the eating habits and lifestyles of children are different from those of previous generations. Some people say this has had a negative effect on their health. What extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The modern world inevitably innovates people’s life including the eating habits and lifestyles of children which has changed dramatically over the last century. It is playing alarm as a potential threat in some countries and has a negative impact on their health. There are many reasons to illustrate the causes and consequences to prove that.

It is likely that one of the most noticeable causes leading to this concern is that there are lots of things they have possibly to appetite snacks instead of eating regular nutrious food. Due to the break-through technology to invent new products with no exception of junk foods and snacks, they can arouse children’s interest. They can not stand enjoying foods with the eye-catching decoration or mouth-watering tastes. However, they are unhygienic and can lead to stomach sickness and sometimes lead to food poisoning. Moreover, obesity and malnutrition are unavoidable; even some higher risks of diseases such as diabetes, heart disease and cancer if they still protect their point and are indulged in some bad diets.

Changing lifestyle worse is also the significant aspect we need to pay attention. It can be attributed to their parents who are too busy and do not spend much time on their child in a busy and highly advanced community. Therefore, children mostly prefer to play computer game, chat on the Internet than playing outside and engaging in physical activities in their leisure time. Also, they travel by their parents’ private vehicles and have less work out instead. That makes them hinder the interaction with other people around their environment and then they will be antisocial and less active. So, parents should concentrate on children’s balanced diet and restrict the time they play computer game and encourage them to take regular exercise to become healthier.

In conclusion, parents are today facing the dilemma of changing diets and lifestyle of children because of the life development. However, if they draw much attention to their children, these problem can be defeated easily. Cooking healthy food, organizing their educational activities and managing their time can make their life better.