Robots

These days, using robots has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this trend is not without advantages, the downsides will justify these.

On the one hand, robots bring a variety of benefits for both companies and individuals. First, robots allow companies to increase profits. this is might explained by robots are able to do manual jobs faster than people do, making increase of productivity. Second, robots are able to be used to do works that are risky or heavy to people, such as planetary exploration and coal mining with high accuracy. Furthermore, robots could do tedious household chores from vacuuming to cleaning the house. Based on these modern gadgets, housewives will not be able to do housework, making them have more spare time for personal life.

However, more advantages of this trend should be taken into account. The first reason is that the unemployment rate will increase. In fact, robots are used efficiently in many aspects especially in labor-intensive industries, leading to job loss or layoff in the society. This results in pressing issues such as poverty, social evils. Besides, robots are likely to be dangerous for people whenever they are malfunctioning or are designed for warfare.

In conclusion, with all convincing arguments above, benefits of overuse robots will be overshadowed by drawbacks. It seems to me that using robots effectively would grow from time to time and depend on cutting-edge technology.