In many countries today insufficient respect is shown to older people What do you think may be the reasons for this What problems might this cause in society Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experie

At present, in different countries of the world, the elderly ones are being inadequately honored. This essay will highlight causes for this tendency and the issues this response can bring on the community.

From my point of view, today, what kids generally think is that their life should be smooth. However, while older people attempt to analyze what's good for kids at home, the younger generation does not want anyone to interrupt their plans, be it an academic or professional one. So when senior citizens say 'No, to such things, the youth harbors resentment against them. Similarly, we are too much inclined to internalize the practices of western civilzation where everyone is concerned about oneself. Hence, the value system is changing due to the assumption of new norms, breeding hostility towards elderly population.

This actually can have serious repercussions on the society in the long-run. What I mean by this is that when we start disrespecting elders, we also start giving a low regard to almost everyone in the society. This creates a ripple effect leading to the impairment of established beliefs and revered traditions having been passed down to us by the earlier generations. On top of that, there will be flagrant rupture of conventional etiquettes while the line between what is right and what is wrong becomes blurred.

To conclude, the disrespect that most elderly are experiencing is due to one's aims that no one from the present era would like to see thwarted. The society may have to face a loss of discipline on which it currently places an astronomically high value.