In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life. To what extent do you agree?

Across many nations, parents have the opportunity of selecting same-sex or mixed schools for their children. However, some argue that gender-oriented schools would have drawbacks affecting their future. This essay disagrees that single-sex schools would affect children differently. While these types undoubtedly allow the students to focus on their education, I believe that the curriculums would be more specifically be tailored.

In my opinion, pupils would be able to relax around other students of the same sex. Additionally, with the absence of the opposite genders, the pupils would be allowed to speak openly and honestly without any external pressures. For example, I am an example of myself. Having gone to a girls' school, I was able to share my opinions and viewpoints with my fellow classmates, not having to face the other sex. As a result, the sense of brotherhood or sisterhood nurtures within the premises, ensuring a positive impact.

As far as I am concerned, lessons taught could be stereotyped towards a particular gender. Furthermore, the syllabuses could be adjusted towards connecting each other based on their gender opinions. For instance, in an all girls' school, history could be taught in relation to heroines, allowing the children to discuss the topic. This allows the students to concentrate on a wider basis on their studies. A sense of belonging and unity could be put forward with this setup.

In conclusion, the point of having single-sex educational institutions should be encouraged to increase in number, along with the benefits of a better learning background and a feeling of being comfortable around the same variety of people.