In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without

employment.

What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should

be done about it?

Unemployment is a serious economical issue in many developing countries.Every year,an enormous number of students are getting graduated from various universities around the world. But do all of them end up in jobs of their dreams? statistics shows that, many students who pass from universities are not able to qualify the requirements of job market . What can be the reasons?

Firstly, many students are taking a profession without their own interest. they pursue a graduation course either due to family pressure or due to financial restrictions. So once their studies are completed, they end up in a field which they dont adore. Secondly, in todays world, jobs are very volatile. A student completes a course in three-four years and by that time , demand of that job may have gone down drastically and thus make it difficult to get a suitable job. Finally, in many countries competition is very tough and the number of students who pass out every year is more than the actual requirement in job market.

Afore mentioned problem can be mitigated by giving counseling to students before they take up graduation courses in universities. Expert professionals can guide students in choosing a profession of their interest , provide alternatives and advice on various career paths. Government should provide for educational loans and scholarships to talented students to pursue a career of their choice. In this era of technology advancement, students should be agile enough to up-skill to new areas of interest and to specialize in niche areas of their respective fields.