In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

A lot of highly qualified graduates are jobless in many countries today. Many fields have used machines and unbalanced qualified fields of the graduates are becoming causes of this condition. Therefore, developing other fields is the main solution to this situation.

Using the machine in some fields has become a vital thing to run working. That is why there is unbalanced qualify because this job only focuses on some qualifications such as an engineer or/and exact fields. For example, based on the statistic of social science of Hasanuddin University in 2020, there was a conclusion that almost 95% of workers in some manufacturers in Southeast Sulawesi province were dominated by graduates of engineering or exact fields. However, this issue explained that more than half of the province’s income is from this sector.

Therefore, the government has to provide an alternative solution, focusing to develop other fields as the main solution to tackle this problem. Some countries have tried hiring workers for running some sectors such as agriculture, culture, and tourism. The agriculture sector has a lot of demand for cooking ingredients such as rice, onion, and corn, meanwhile culture and tourism sector are becoming a trend in this era. For instance, by the data from CNN news, developing countries such as Indonesia, Laos, and Thailand are focusing on these sectors, where these countries have successfully reduced the number of unemployment to more than 50% in 2021.

In conclusion, this paper has conveyed some factors of this issue such as the impact of machines and unbalanced qualifications in working can be overcome by trying to develop other fields. If it is possible, this issue has to be considered.