Many criminal commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison What do you think are the causes of this ? What effects will they have on society?

Reoffending after serving jail time has become a predictable tendency for many offenders as crime commitment rates still increase despite harsh punishment. While there is a plethora of reasons for this development, I believe this is due to the lack of support from the government and the unacceptance of society upon their return that lead to this consequence. Therefore, necessary interventions from the government are advised to prevent return participation in crimes.

First and foremost, a dominant reason for convicted lack of cooperation is the absence of suitable occupations for their rehabilitation. Since the abilities that brought them to prison cannot provide many benefits in the workplace, along with the black mark a criminal background has on a person, all of the combined factors can have a negative effect on their career. This led to unemployment and financial instability for many past fugitives, enticing them to return to wrongdoings. Additionally, inadequateness in positive influence can affect their actions detrimentally. The lack of condonation and support from acquaintances, under intense suspicion and disapproval from the community, while simultaneously being pressured by old outlaws, will usually break an individual's mental fortitude, tempting them to illicit activities once again.

Because of those reasons, it is of utmost importance to assist ex-convicts to prevent them from indulging in the old paths. For instance, aids from the authorities during their jail time will prove to be beneficial to the criminals. Rehabilitation and financial assistance programmes can help inmates to develop the necessary skills for the quality of possible jobs when they finish serving their sentences and reduce their economic burdens. Moreover, policies to encourage the halt of biased scepticism and the separation of people with past records of criminal activities can improve the social experiences of former wrongdoers to further disapprove of the option of reoffending for past culprits.

In conclusion, there are a myriad of justifications for lawbreakers to recommit crimes. Nonetheless, with proper approaches from the administrations and an approving outlook, reoffends rates should decrease.