In many developing countries, there is a problem with a declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

Challenges are inevitable in rising countries, pollution of air and water exerted by factories and construction are the topmost contributor. This essay aims to enlist a few reasons behind this negative trend, followed by a logical solution.

Firstly, building infrastructure is a huge task which needs a lot of manpower and heavy equipment. While creating skyscrapers is a good sign of a good economy, it tends to be one of the primary contributors of water pollution. Most construction developer companies don't have proper training and procedures being followed during the work, which results disposing harmful chemicals to the canals or directly to the ocean. Secondly, factories who operates by burning or mixing different kinds of plastics pollute the air. For example, plastic action figures are required to be heated in a certain temperature for it be fully molded to the desired appearance.

Problems like this should be taken care of as soon as possible. One solution is to formulate a strict law to all construction companies to abide. A rule that all firms must pass proper waste disposal plans before initiating, will be beneficial. Moreover, it should include a massive penalty for those who don't abide by the law. Furthermore, the government should create an agency. These people are the one responsible for checking in a time-to-time basis factories who secretes waste in the air, to determine if the operation is still environmental friendly or not.

To conclude, although investment like constructing buildings and having factories is a positive sign of an evolving country. In my opinion, rules and keen observation should be followed for the country to fully develop.