Many educators believe that international exchange trips are beneficial for students. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that foreign exchange programs are beneficial for students. While there might be some opposing arguments, I still agree with this view due to more convincing reasons.

On the one hand, this opinion seems unreasonable simply because participating in international exchange trips may have negative impacts on the social lives of students. For example, It is difficult for many Vietnamese to integrate into new societies, such as the US, the UK, and Australia, because of cultural differences between Asia and Western countries. As a result, some of them fall into social isolation, which might lead to depression and other mental diseases

In spite of the arguments above, I highly support this view for the following reasons. Firstly, Taking part in foreign exchange programs could make students more independent. For instance, many students who live apart from family have to do a wide range of activities, including cleaning, cooking, or managing money by themselves. As a consequence, they will be better prepared for new challenges in the future. Another reason is that studying overseas is an ideal way to improve their foreign languages. To illustrate, these students who live in Australia, The USA, and the UK tend to have a good environment to study and practice English and other languages with many native speakers every day. Thus, They are more likely to improve their study performance and job opportunities in the long run.

In conclusion, although I recognize possible arguments to argue against the discussed view, there are more convincing reasons to believe that students take advantages of foreign exchange programs. To be more specific, these trips could make students more self-reliant and enhance their foreign language