The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed but it has also created problems that did not exist before What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest

Undoubtedly, the world wide web is the best ever invention for mankind. The internet has totally changed the mode of sending and receiving the information; however, it is causing a number of issues which were never experienced in the past. This essay will first explain the biggest complications caused by the arrival of the internet and then suggest the most viable solutions.

The foremost problems caused by disseminating knowledge through cyberspace are cyber crimes and unavailability of authentic resources. Furthermore, digital crime was never a phenomenon a century ago; however, this has become the predominant issue facing people of this century. Although it is beneficial in many ways, it is also a gateway for the criminal offence. To substantiate, a 2019 survey conducted by the cyber crime branch demonstrated that almost 1.5 million individuals were tricked by the criminals out of money, property and inheritance. In addition, knowing the source of any information is crucial as we spread news without authenticity which is not only detrimental for individuals but for the whole community.

Possible solutions to these problems would be to become more cautious while using the internet and holding some awareness programs and seminars to educate the public. To further corroborate, individuals should pay more attention while putting any personal details on any digital portal. They should be alert of suspicious links and shoulder surfing. Hence, to check the originality is imperative in order to prevent such crimes. Next, the authorities can establish some cognizance events so that humans can understand the repercussions and be prevented from internet frauds. Because, in emergent nations, people are not educated enough, they can be victimized by the cyber bullies.

In conclusion, the more we rely on the hyperspace, the more vulnerable we become to these frauds. However, by being more careful and educating people, these complications can be eradicated from society.