In some societies more and more people are choosing to live on their own What are the reasons people choose to do this Is it a positive or negative trend

Choosing a lifestyle has become a popular trend. Majority of people in some countries are living independently. It gives a sense of freedom and employement opportunities, however, it has some detrimental effects which will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs.

There are two main reasons associated with this phenomenon. First and foremost, it cultivates a sense of freedom along with confidence. Living in boundations is no more a problem for them and can work in flexible shifts. For instance, in a conservative family, it is difficult to work in night shift whereas, living alone is a best way to choose working hours as per convenience. Hence, it provides the confidence to take the reins of life in own hands.

In addition, lack of employement opportunities make people to migrate for livelihood amd live on their own. Because they initially cannot bear the cost of living for whole family, they shift alone in a new city. For example, people in rural areas opt this option to migrate alone in order to earn and save money.

Why this is a negative development? This is majourly because sometimes individuals leave their home in the pressure of society as they have to show their abilities and often feel isolated. Although the technology helps us to connect with family members, they often miss the physical touch of their loved ones. As a result, people are unable to concentrate on their present life and fails to accomplish the purpose. Next, people who are living independently often indulge in misleading activities as no one is monitering them. It has been seen that 23% of individuals who are away from their families are addicted to drugs and alchohal which paved the way to severe criminal activities and increased them by 18%. Therefore, it is advisable not to live alone.

To conclude, although living on our own enhances earning capacities and gives the opportunity to live without restrictions, it is deteriorating the quality of life. People should be more careful of their surroundings.