Many famous players advertise sports products. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In this day and age, it is common to witness that a number of sports products are now promoted by numerous popular athletes. From my own perspective, every controversial argument has its own both sides, including negative aspects and positive effects, and this discussion is not an exception. Therefore, this passage below will discuss it clearly and obviously.

On the one hand, this trend can bring abundance of underlying merits. To be more specific, as a sports business, it can boost the income and revenue of that organization. Apparently, renting a well-known competitor can help a lot in approaching more customers and audiences, especially the player's fans consequently they may invest more in buying that product to support their idols, and as a result, the profits of sports companies can be enhanced significantly. For instance: by signing a cooperation agreement with Lionel Messi, also known as the king of football, Adidas, which is a sports brand, has reached its highest commerce rate in the last 20 years thanks to Messi's huge impact.

On the other hand, I also reckon that it may result in several drawbacks and one of the most obvious demerits is that this trend cannot allow players to use other sports brands' products, which also means there will be no freedom for the players. Specifically, for example, a participant who signs a contract to advertise Nike's new products, such as shoes, football kits, etc, cannot use Nike's rivals' commodity, such as Adidas, Puma, etc, owning to the fact that that action can break the contract's rules, therefore, can cause various severe consequences on the athlete's reputation.

In conclusion, as I mentioned before, every topic owes its own upsides and downsides. However, when it comes to this argument, as I see it, the advantageous side is much more preferable and may outweigh the contrast aspect.