Many governments have laws that ban the sale and use of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine, yet they allow people to buy drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. Laws that prohibit the sale and use of hard drugs should be applied to all drugs, including tobacco and alcohol.

What is your opinion?

These days, hard drugs consumptions are increasing at a warning rate. Many governments have introduced strict laws and enforcement to deal with these problems. Therefore, tobacco and alcohol are still legal, and these kinds of substances are detrimental to health. Some people suggest that authorities should also ban all kinds of drugs. From my viewpoint, I agree that the use of these substances should be restricted.

On the one hand, illegal substances such as heroin and cocaine have been banned in most nations around the world. Scientists have confirmed that these drugs can damage individual health over time, causing many detrimental effects such as Insomnia, skin infections, and even mental disorder. Moreover, such medical conditions may cause adverse effects and cause the death of the users. Therefore, strict punishment and rules for such things are a must at all times.

On the other hand, tobacco and alcohol are still legal in all countries around the world, but that does not mean good for the welfare. Tobacco, for instance, damage your lungs over time and are the main cause of lung cancer. In fact, there are more people have died because of lung cancer than those who consumed hard drugs. Furthermore, Alcohol is also a drug and people can purchase it everywhere, it can be either cheap or expensive. Unfortunately, this substance not only makes people addicted to it but also makes people lose consciousness when drinking too much. For example, drinking while driving has been a persistent problem for many decades and these drivers have caused thousands of car accidents every year.

To conclude, for the safety of citizens, all kinds of addictive substances must be banned at all costs. Therefore, authorities should contribute with strict penalties and laws apply to all of these drugs