Some people say that advertisinzg is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days with the rise of consumerism trend, advertising plays a vital role in connecting users with the products. Therefore, people find it hard to resist purchasing unnecessary things. However, there are many individuals who think that they cannot be affected by this trend. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons why this trend is so popular and some challenges to overcome.

On the one hand, it is obvious that advertising has reached its capacity where it started to lose its magic. People no longer have the same attitude towards adverts as a few decades ago because users are more conscious of what happened behind those eye-catching visuals and adverts. To illustrate, iPhone by Apple is one of the most famous and iconic smartphones in the industry, and this phone top the sales chart every year since its release in 2007. But in recent years, the figures have dropped significantly since smartphone technology has come to a saturation point and people find no reasons to upgrade.

On the other hand, advertising has made it successful by not only attracting people to certain products but also convincing us to buy them. This can be explained because many companies had spent a large fortune and planned thoughtfully by both commercial and psychological experts. The colors, visuals, effects, and even the background music combined make us unable to resist purchasing the products.

To conclude, we are becoming more and more aware of this kind of strategy that marketing companies have adopted. But from my viewpoint, I believe that we are able to handle this kind of pressure.