Many governments have laws that ban the sale and use of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine, yet they allow people to buy drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. Laws that prohibit the sale and use of hard drugs should be applied to all drugs, including tobacco and alcohol.

What is your opinion?

Laws which have been present for the ban of sale and use of hard drugs must be applied to all drugs. Yet, many authorities have put laws in place, which do not allow selling and usage of hard drugs such as, heroin and cocaine, but allow consumers to buy drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. This essay agrees completely due to two reasons: health and value for money.

Alcohol and tobacco when purchased from store and consumed are known well to cause variety of diseases, most notably cancer. For example , people who have consumed tobacco and alcohol have been found to be prone to mouth and stomach cancer , which is a very dangerous condition and if left untreated , can prove to be fatal and many die from other complications also. Hence, a person health is adversely affected in a negative way due to purchase of drugs.

Moreover, as these drugs are known to cause issues , purchasing them will be a wastage of people's hard earned money. Moreover, This can also cause altercation in families as hard earned money is being used to buy a product which only affects the health . For example , a family person, when buys tobacco is wasting his hard earned money which will only cause a fight with his family , as instead of using money to buy what is required to sustain , tobacco doesn't help in that in any way. This can be a serious problem if overlooked as families can be affected adversely.

To conclude , I completely agree that there should be a law, which upholds a ban on all hard drugs, including tobacco and alcohol as they create health problems and affect people's families as well.