Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some state officials believe that economic development should be prioritized, while the opponents of this idea prefer to focus on a variety of other progresses, not just only economy. From my opinion, I would argue that balanced improvements to all kinds of country's aspects offer more advantages.

On the one hand, it is beneficial for residents to live in a nation with strong economy. Obviously, people can increase their income and improve their standard of living. For instance, in 1970, India was a very poor country affected by the war, so the economy was highly weak and people had to receive financial and food support from other nations. However, after above 50 years, today, with a lot of trade agreements signed throughout the world, citizens approach various chances to coöperate with foreign investors, and build their assets day by day. As a result, their income and living condition reach a new discovery in this country.

On the other hand, it seems to me that beside economic progress, the governments need to divide their resources on other important types such as transportation system and pollution problems. Firstly, it will much more necessary to enhance network facilities if they want to develop economy. As a matter of fact, business needs road systems such as highways or railway system to deliver products, materials to serve the customers all over the nation. Te financial performance of enterprises established in a country reflects its economic strength mostly. Furthermore, it is much significant for residents to dwell in a better environment without any pollution. In China, such as, economic progress leads to severe air pollution so that it influences hugely on the citizens health. Apparently, it is not a suitable decision for people to concentrate on only economy.

To recapitulate, while economic development does have some benefits, it seems to me that the advantages of compliment aspects makes the way of living to become the batter choice.