Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A developed economy means a higher standard of living and life quality. Many authorities pursue economic growth as their priority goal. However, others, me included believed that other types of progress are crucial for the nation.

On one hand, financial growth has a fundamental role to play in reducing the poverty of a country. It creates more job opportunities, better salaries for citizens so they can earn their living, pay their bills, and have savings. Moreover, people with higher earnings tend to have more cautious about their living. For example, if they have more money, they will invest in their education, medical care, and perhaps invest in the economy again. Eventually, all of which will boost people's living standard and their life quality.

On the other hand, when chasing to meet the economy target, the impact of which on the environment can not be overlooked. For instance, in some Asia nations, during 21 century, the time when they are in the break-neck of economic growth. And no doubt, along with the development of the economy, their environment deteriorates quickly such as high polluted air which is evidenced in India and China, polluted water found in Vietnam. In addition, a successful nation can be measured by the consideration of human rights. Humans are crucial entities to every development in every aspect. Yet, if these factors are being trivialized, for example, working people are ill-treated with slavery contract or the situation in which the rich is prioritized, massive protests will rise against the government, which leads to terrible ramifications, or worse the deterioration of the economy.

In a nutshell, there are many obvious benefits of economic growth. Nevertheless, a nation that meets its target, is the one that archives various types of progress such as democracy, well-being, social policies.