Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, thanks to the development of integrated economies and Globalization, citizens can purchase similar products from all over the world, which has led to the fact that each nation is becoming similar to the others. Consequently, many positive and negative outcomes have approached this phenomenon.

To begin with, many FDIs have received from developed countries to build many innovative infrastructures such as streets, hotels, industrial areas that are the same technology in their countries. As a result, this fosters migration from nation to nation and contributes a high-quality workforce for other countries, especially developing and undeveloped ones. In addition, there is a likelihood that the similarity in items develops the communication from race to race. Consequently, it brings people together and erases racism and discrimination which are certainly a backlash nowadays.

On the other hand, globalization minimizes the global market into a global village that may lead to the loss of cultural customs and diversity. For example, Vietnamese teenagers recently tend to choose international brands that mostly originate from the Us and Korea influenced by K-pop culture, as a result, Ao Dai - a traditional costume, is no longer on their preferable list.

In a nutshell, besides, there are disadvantages in the phenomenon that global citizens are now using the same products, in the long run, this can boost up every nation's economy, awareness, and bonding between citizens.