Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, many governments only concentrate on improving economic progress because they assume that this is the most important thing to a country. But some individuals believe that other types of progress are equally crucial for a country. In my opinion, it would be better to develop simultaneously

In the one hand, economic progress is purely important because it brings numerous benefits. Firstly, economic progress involved in a developing country. When a country have a good economic, they could expand more field that helps them generate more money. Many countries have a tendency to connect each other to make a huge profits, especially exchanging commercial. For instance, Vietnam co-operate with American in order to export rice and create profits for farmers. Thus Vietnam revenue increase in a billion VNĐ in several year thanks to co-operating foreign countries. Furthermore, having a good economic could help a large of people, specially the poor. The poor will be received government grant so they have not to live with the hungry. According to the newest report, the rate of poverty in Vietnam decrease in 59% to the previous year. This is a good signal showing Vietnam is promoted economic drastically thus people would have a better life

In the other hand, personally, I strongly believe that governments focus only on economic progress is inadequate. Besides that they should promote other types of progress equally such as education progress, traffic progress or medical progress. Nowadays, education problems appears densely since students often play truant or dropout, specially in remote regions, students could not learn due to bad opportunity. Or about traffic problem, as far as I know, Vietnam should pay attention to repair ancient roads because of a serious downgrading. Moreover, government should improve the law due to people safety. For instance, the rate of death because of accident is definitely high specifically, having 400 people dies in this year. Therefore, other types of progress is very crucial as well hence government need to focus it at the same time.

In conclusion, I completely approve of promoting all types of progress not only economic progress in order to country could develop totally, although some people still believe that needing to concentrate only on economic progress