Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar which causes many health problems Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar Do you agree or disagree

Although, it can become harmful for our health, high amount of suger is now added to the food and beverage products to meke it more enjoyable. Terefore, the cost of these products will be inceased in order to discourage consumer. I entirely spport this notion.. My inclination is justified in the ensuing paragraphs.

Out of all the arguments to put forward my view point, the principle one is that these high sugar leveled products are not fundametal things.

if the price of basic necessity such as milk, vegetables, fruits, eggs, meat and grains would be increased than all the members of society are affected. But, this rise neither affect basic emenities nor essential needs; thus, it would be a wise solution for the authority. Moreover, those who do not afford this unhealthy products will spend their money effectively on other products. One recent survey carried out by The Time Of India have concluded that by inceresing price of alcoholic liquids, 26% Indian population has given-up their habit of alcohol consumption and become a less addictive. This a clear illustration of postive outcomes of the incresing price on perticular items.

However, according to few peoples, increment in cost could not a solution for less consumption. In a modern society on group of member also exist whose do not have any effect of the price of products. Either they are from welthier family or have other way to collect money. Thus, that types of people not affected. Moreover, crime rate will also incresed by imposing high cost. By this i mean that few people have a addiction of this products and if they lack money to but them than will choose illegal way for earning.

To conclude, the rise in high suger level products some part of society will become unehtical; nonetheless, there are not any other way to cope-up with such situation as more people became unconsious about their health.