Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many
health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to
consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?
Recently hazardous health issues have been caused by the perilous amounts of sugary product
prices ought to be extravagant to control consumption. To be frank, I agree with the given
opinion for several reasons.
On the one hand, high prices are able to prevent consumers from overusing sugar food. As a
matter of fact, manufactured food and drink are only in people’s favor because of their low cost
and convenience. It is clear that in case of the cost rockets. convenience will no longer be found
and the market could be conquered by other kinds of products. For example, a ton of tomato
sauce is much more frugal than tomatoes itself, and consumers are attracted by this, ignoring the
high amount of sweetened compared to natural tomatoes. However, once the price went up, higher than the traditional products, buyers' options would be more economical. On the other
hand, exorbitant costs are also a challenge to manufacturers. food establishments are not able to
deal with taxes unless consumers buy their products. this led to another path for those factories
to change the products they sell. For instance, a company that made money by selling sugary
products could not face financial issues when running out of consumers. this means their
products are no longer suitable for the food marketed when nobody wanted to buy sugary
products due to the expensive cost. Then the establishments decided to change to selling
vegetables, which is more financially rewarding.
In conclusion, by pushing the price to the highest peak, sugary product consumption can be
controlled. In my view, if the prices increase and sugar is used less, people will be protected from
such fatal diseases as diabetes and obesity.