Many modern media nowadays has played a huge impact on human life. There is an argument that addicting social media has these advantages are outweighing the disadvantages.

Watching films, television series, videos, or modern media in general, which is popularly considered for relaxing and entertaining times at home. Thanks to the modern technology, we now have many ways for watching things, including TV programs, Netflix or You Tube, providing us an extensive environment with variety of options for watching. Therefore, people have been observed to be really addicted to media applications. It’s believed that the advantages of modern media are outweighing the disadvantages.

The first feature of modern media making people extremely enjoy is its convenience and simplicity. We are able use them almost everywhere, demanded only an electronic device with Internet connection, which is not hard to find. Obviously house is a perfect place to relax and enjoy movies and videos as well as handily available food in kitchen. It must be very comfortable, likeable to eat during the movies. However, this is one of reasons causes several physical health, regarding to obesity and diabetes, emerged from eating too much sweet and greasy food. Moreover, instead of doing outside activities, essential for our physical health, we would like to hang on You Tube and Netflix.

Program is also a good choice to have interesting entertainments, relaxing, thrilling, or just killing times for some individuals. In addition, websites of Netflix and You Tube contain a lot of contents, affecting directly to our curiosity, that why we regularly can stop trying new contents. Movies and videos on websites have an extraordinary number, uploaded rapidly every moment. As a consequence, lots of time have been consumed inappropriately day by day, likely leading to poor performance in working and studying. One of dangerous effect is mental problems, lack of sleep, even depression, relatively resulting from bad time distribution and social connection.

Undoubtedly that modern media always has both side, positive and negative. Recently, the advantages are outweighing its disadvantages, supporting by human’s hobbies and patterns. Everybody has a right to decide what they want. So, modern media is good or bad depending on our decision, on how we are using them.