Many museum charge for admission while other are free.

Do you think advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that museums are ubiquitous and accumulate most of the ancient material related to history.Certain museums charge for entrance whereas other are free of cost.I think it is advantageous to take a little amount of money from public to enter a museum.

There are manifold points why i am holding this view.First and foremost,management could easily restrain any menace as sometimes due to hustle and bustle some items may have damages and to repair that managers may use the money they charge as a entry fee thus the entry fee is lucrative.Moreover,it may give immense benefits to museum for expansion because for preserving and adding more historical items much land is needed.consequently ,by using that amount museums could be extended and may become opulent.

On the other hand,i merely found a particular disadvantage of charging and that is all about ignorance because people may not prefer to visit museum as they do not want to pay enough money.To illustrate,school going children cannot afford to pay the money for entrance so they may not even think to have a visit in museum.

To conclude,it is true that advantages outweigh disadvantages but the particular disadvantage could be alleviated by charging little amount of money rather than large.