Many museums charge for admission while others are free.

Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, most of museums are charging fees for entrance, meanwhile other museums are free of charge. While there are both advantages and disadvantages associated with this topic, the positive aspect take precedence over the drawback. This essay will demonstrate the two benefits of applying entrance fees to museums also the negative effect of it.

The first commonly benefit of charging for admission is controlling the amount of people, therefore museums will be more organized and observed as well, however if there is many people, guards will be out of control of the people, for instance, many of antiques have been stolen from a famous museum in 19th century. Secondly, entrance fees are significant, because it will help for renovation of the museum, in addition to covering the expenses, and create an intrinsic value to that museum, for instance, some people preferred to visit the museums that have ticket fees, so they are saving it as an antique for memorize.

On the other hand, there are also drawback for these fees, which can create a massive gap with the tourists. Most of tourists prefer to visit a cheap country rather than an expensive one, and therefore it will effect negatively on the tourism of the country, although it will not be a critical problem. For instance, when Italy applied a high fees for some museums instead of being free, the records of visitors was reduced to be lower than the average. Additionally, schools will decrease the students education trip and it will effect negatively on students to learn in practical environment.

In conclusion, although there are drawbacks to having admission fees for museums. It is clear that free entrance can make a significant contribution to the tourism of their nation by attracting a large number of tourists, therefore it will be beneficial to the country.