:Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

It is true that tourists from many countries of the world pay more attention to museums and historical places than local inhabitants. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be addressed by the governments to attract more local people.

There are two main reasons why museums and historical sites are preferred more by foreigners than local residents. One reason is that museums are too familiar with local people. If museums do not change, there will be nothing new for the locals to explore. Like eating the same dish every single day, they feel bored with visiting the same places. Furthermore, entrance tickets at some historical sites are quite expensive for the local inhabitants to afford. For instance, some famous historical attractions in the north of Vietnam sell the tickets at prohibitively expensive that the local residents who live on budget can not be able to afford.

Since such issues are serious, the government should take place to tackle this problem effectively. Firstly, museums should be invested in more by the authorities to refresh the exhibits. For example, they should adopt new technology like virtual reality to clearly present historical stories. Secondly, historical relics need to be free for local people. This is an effective way to attract local inhabitants who worry about extra expenditures to visit historical sites and broaden their horizons about their home towns

In conclusion, there is a range of reasons for this trend. However, many solutions should be applied by the authorities to attract more visitors form the local areas.