Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums play critical characters in cultivating historical interest and cultural beauty. In addition, they take responsibility in preserving precious collections and valuable antiques. Some are open to visitors for free of tickets, while others charge tourists for admission. In my opinion, entrance fee is reasonable for maintaining operations of museums.

Firstly, conserving historical items should be looked after with lots of efforts since they are easy to be destroyed with a little mistakes. Hence, museums should hire some experts who specialize in keep objects and introduce new facilities with a view to ensuring all of collections maintain in the best situations. This is why museums need so much money every year. Without revenue of tickets, it will be a heavy loading on finance of the government, yet there are many disable and helpless people desired to be assisted. As a result, museums should make profits by themselves.

Secondly, the amount of collections and exhibitions will increase as time goes by. According to this reason, space of museums should be extended in the future. For example, the National Palace Museum, which is the biggest museum in Taiwan, established a branch few years ago to store their collections and show them in front of more people. However, building new house or space needs a large number of expenditure. The most efficient way is charging visitors for admissions to fulfill the demand of finance.

In conclusion, in order to provide more excellent environment to visitors, entrance fee is indispensable as it will make museums to improve the quality of circumstance and maintain operations of whole museums, including staffs, electricity, rent, and so on.