Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, high education becomes more and more common than the past. Before deciding major in collages, which may influence their career in the future. Some people argue that useful subjects are beneficial to their future, but others think that subjects they chose should be their interests. Both complaints are reasonable and need to be discussed in more detail.

Firstly, majoring in useful subjects, like the STEM, may bring lots of properties to students in the future. In addition, they play critical roles which knowledge can make daily lives more convenient. For example, people who have chemical knowledge can produce soaps by themselves which may have possibility to be put on markets or online shopping websites. As a result, studying practical subjects, people can make overwhelming profits.

Secondly, studying in universities without curiosity and passionate, students may have bad performances on classes since courses in universities are more difficult than those in primary or secondary schools. Therefore, every single person should put more efforts into studies, or they must be failed or abandon studying in universities. This is why people should choose subjects which they are keen on. With high interests, people are willing to cope with any troubles during learning.

According to the above arguments, I believe that people should choose their favorite subjects before enrolling. Meanwhile, they should take classes in other fields to expand their vision and knowledge because university is a great platform where people can acquire knowledge and meet diverse classmates who have different backgrounds and thoughts.