Many museums charge for admission while others are free Do you think the advantages of charging people for admissions to museums outweigh the disadvantages

The issue of whether or not government should charge for money in some public places has been heatedly discussed topic in recent years, and this has turned into a dilemma facing many. Some people believe that museums should pay for entering while others do not agree. Personally speaking, I would assert that the disadvantages of doing that is outweigh its advantage.

Admittedly, pay for admission of museums can benefit the atmosphere in the museum because only people who really want to learn something from it will spend the money on that. For instance, if the cost of admission is ten bucks per people, there will be fewer people who just want to find a place to take rest walk into the museum directly and affect others who are admiring those values. Since all people in the museum pay attention to these treasures, the atmosphere of learning will be better; then, the government will spend more to built museums for those people who enjoy learning something in them. However, this does not necessarily mean that spending on admission for going into museum is a constructive thing.

In fact, charging money will reduce amount of people to go to the museum and result in citizens’ poor educational level. Although there are some people go to the museum for taking rest, there still people who want to see those exhibits. However, some proletariats cannot afford the admission of museum, which makes them lose those knowledges in the museum. For example, if a person who only earn 100 dollars per week, he will always not spend 10 dollars for going to the museum. After that, since all proletariats in a society do not have money to pay the admission, they will receive less knowledges in their daily lives and the educational level of the whole society will decrease indirectly.

In conclusion, both of the two view are acceptable, but still, I maintain that museum should be free to all people, as its positive effects outweigh the rest.