Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations Discuss both these views and give your opinion

The issue of whether or not people should try to improve their situation has been a heatedly discussed topic in recent years, and this has turned into a dilemma facing many. Some people believe that people should adopt the poor situation they used to be in while others do not agree. Personally speaking, I would assert that people need to make efforts for a better life.

Admittedly, being less stressed is perceived as one advantage of accepting an awful situation. For instance, if a person does not care about how much money he earns every day and tries to adapt to this, he will not feel any pressure when he cannot afford the thing he wants to buy. There may be a chance that even though people work hard for a better life, they do not receive the result that they wish to. This will lead to a huge depression in their future time which will affect his work, his health, even bring this bad mood to the people around them. However, this does not necessarily imply that people should never try to improve their unsatisfied situation.

In fact, making efforts for a better future can make people get a feeling of achievement after they reach their goals. For example, if a person was used to be in life with a shortage of profits and he earns lots of money after the works he has done with his efforts, he will spend his money more carefully and meaningfully. This will help him to make more money in his future time and treasure the comfortable life he has at the present. Moreover, if all people in society work for a better life, the economy in that place will be facilitated and much happiness will be spread between people.

To recapitulate, both two views have their pros and cons, but still, I maintain that it is better to try and improve the bad circumstance, as its beneficial effects outweigh the rest.