Many museums charge for admission while others are free.Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is commonly often to visit a museum paying no admission fee, while sometimes you have to pay a devastating fee to some others. My personal perspective is solely worth to pay a ticket for the entrance in a museum, no matter how much it costs.

It frequently appears to be a good idea to visit a museum that does not keep an entrance fee, but this can cause serious problems in the future museum operation. Museums which do not impose a ticket to their visitors are pretty often struggling to operate and be developed in a systematic way. They may attract many visitors every year but many times they are supported by government funding, which leads to excessive costs for taxable residents of that country. Consequently, they freely promote the culture but at the same time, they put extra costs on citizens for no reason.

Museums that apply a fee for admission to their visitors are more independent and sustainable without government’s financial support. These museums, although they cannot attract a large number of visitors, can be maintained by their own, having a decent quality of facilities for their eminent visitors and well-maintained exhibition areas. Furthermore, they can hold temporary exhibitions more often in order to attract other groups of visitors. Hence, an entrance fee is worthwhile for their own maintenance and development.

In conclusion, regardless of the fact that some believe that free entrance museums may result in higher taxes for the residents of their country, they should have an admission fee in order to remain sustainable, well-facilitated and developed.