Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that that should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Education is the key to a person’s career success. Some people support the idea of studying something they are interested in, while other believe choosing a field with future perspectives, such as science and technology, is more valuable. This essay agrees that studies in an upcoming field would be more beneficial to career success. This essay will discuss both points of view.

It is clear that studies in a field that will be useful in the future provide knowledge to students, which can be applied to the current market needs. Gaining fundamental knowledge in a subject and working on real case studies, give them the advantage to become easily adapted to the market. In addition, they are aware of new trends and they can easily follow new ones. It is therefore agreed that it will be more favorable to become acquainted with knowledge will be used in the future.

On the other hand, some people have a viewpoint of studying a subject based on your willingness would be more worthwhile. However, studying only whatever you like, it’s not the best thing you can do from the career perspective. But combining your desire with an upcoming(forthcoming) trend in the market is what will make you much in demand ensuring you a good job in the future.

While studying in an upcoming subject, it would be beneficial for everyone’s career successfulness, some still feel that people should follow a field that are interested in. However, being on the front line makes you always more flexible and gives you more chances to expand your career opportunities